Purple DS Hub settings for Workflows
Follwing settings regarding Workflows can be done in Settings » Purple DS Hub
Contents must at least have a workflow started to be published.
Publishing within workflow can be overriden on status
Posts are regulary blocked from publishing while in a workflow.
Here a list of all custom post status will be shown, where you can check the post status a post can have to be published even the workflow is not finished.